Pictures at an exhibition (3D audio)
Pictures at an exhibition (3D audio)
Pictures at an exhibition (3D audio)
Pictures at an exhibition (3D audio)

Pictures at an exhibition (3D audio)

Staatstheater Augsburg

€19,90
Unit price per
Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Look forward to a breathtaking VR performance by the Augsburg State Theater: In the concert of the Augsburg Philharmonic "Pictures at an exhibition ", by Modest Mussorgski, the audience can not only experience the interplay of the orchestra from different perspectives, but also enjoy it in a three-dimensional spatial sound (headphones are required).

 

Order the virtual theater experience in the comfort of your home and experience an unforgettable performance in virtual reality. We will simply send you the VR headset and everything you need for 2 days to your home. All you need is a comfortable place and, if necessary, your own headphones. You can find out more information about how the order works hereAll prices are plus € 13.90 for shipping there and back.

 

About the piece: 

Originally composed as a piano cycle, Modest Mussorgski's "Pictures at an Exhibition" can be heard here in Maurice Ravel's popular orchestral version. 

The concert, which incidentally represents the first virtual reality experience of the Augsburg Philharmonic, offers the viewer a very special technical sophistication: It is possible to zoom in to four different positions in the middle of the orchestra and from there to get a panoramic view To take a perspective that is otherwise only reserved for the contributors. Whether right next to the conductor, in the middle of the bassoons or in front of the harps - instrumental groups that determine the musical happening are within reach. The musicians become visually next to each other and the acoustic experience of the orchestra sound is as it is audible at this position. Anyone who was busy trying out different camera perspectives during the first VR experience of "Pictures at an Exhibition" can then listen to the entire concert again - because it then starts all over again.

The sound recording is in no way inferior to the image recording in terms of sophistication and technical progress: the sound was recorded at the corresponding positions using the so-called ambisonics method. This enables binaural playback via headphones, which creates a breathtakingly authentic, three-dimensional sound impression when listening to the higher level. 

 

Duration: approx. 37 minutes

Language: Available in German

Package: 1 VR headsets

Note: About the three-dimensional surround sound (Ambisonics-Audio) to be able to fully experience headphones.

 

Contributors:

 

Musical direction: Domonkos Héja - Augsburg Philharmonic

Musical recording manager & music editing: Ephraim Hahn

Mixer: Moritz Kobel

Sound engineering: Christian Sonnberger, Julius Busch

VR sound mixing: Kseniya Kawko

Camera & Editing: Hgame

Project organization: Katrin Kirsch

Dramaturgy: Dr. Christine Faist

Project management digital development: Tina Lorenz

 

Technical realization: home game 

Photo Copyright: Heimspiel
Video copyright: home game

Bilder einer Ausstellung (3D Audio)
Bilder einer Ausstellung (3D Audio)
Bilder einer Ausstellung (3D Audio)
Bilder einer Ausstellung (3D Audio)

Bilder einer Ausstellung (3D Audio)

Staatstheater Augsburg

€19,90
Einzelpreis pro
Normaler Preis
In den Warenkorb gelegt! Ansicht Warenkorb oder weiter einkaufen.

Freuen Sie sich auf eine atemberaubende VR Aufführung des Staatstheaters Augsburg: In dem Konzert der Augsburger Philharmoniker "Bilder einer Ausstellung", von Modest Mussorgski, kann das Publikum das Zusammenspiel des Orchesters nicht nur aus verschiedenen Blickwinkeln erleben, sondern auch in einem dreidimensionalen Raumklang (Kopfhörer werden benötigt) genießen.

 

Bestellen Sie die virtuelle Theatererfahrung bequem zu Ihnen nach Hause und erleben eine unvergessliche Aufführung in Virtual Reality. Wir schicken Ihnen das VR Headset und alles was Sie dazu brauchen für 2 Tage einfach zu Ihnen nach Hause. Sie benötigen nichts weiter als einen bequemen Platz und ggf. Ihre eigenen Kopfhörer. Nähere Informationen, wie die Bestellung funktioniert, erfahren Sie hierAlle Preise sind zzgl. €13,90 für Hin- & Rück-Versand.

 

Über das Stück: 

Ursprünglich als Klavierzyklus komponiert, sind Modest Mussorgskis "Bilder einer Ausstellung" hier in der beliebten Orchesterfassung von Maurice Ravel zu hören. 

Das Konzert, welches übrigens das erste Virtual-Reality-Erlebnis der Augsburger Philharmoniker darstellt, bietet dem Zuschauer gleich eine ganz besondere technische Raffinesse: So ist es möglich, sich an vier verschiedene Positionen mitten im Orchester zu zoomen und von dort per Rundum-Blick eine Perspektive einzunehmen, wie sie sonst nur den Mitwirkenden vorbehalten ist. Ob direkt neben dem Dirigenten, mitten zwischen den Fagotten oder vor den Harfen – Instrumentalgruppen, die das musikalische Geschehen bestimmen, sind zum Greifen nah. Die Musizierenden werden visuell zum Sitznachbar und auch das akustische Erlebnis des Orchesterklangs ist so, wie es an dieser Position hörbar ist. Wer dann beim ersten VR-Erlebnis von "Bilder einer Ausstellung" mit dem Ausprobieren verschiedener Kameraperspektiven beschäftigt war, kann das Konzert danach – weil es anschließend von vorne beginnt – noch einmal komplett anhören.

Die Tonaufzeichnung steht der Bildaufzeichnung in Raffinesse und technischem Fortschritt ebenfalls in nichts nach: Der Klang wurde an den entsprechenden Positionen im so genannten Ambisonics-Verfahren aufgezeichnet. Dies ermöglicht eine binaurale Wiedergabe über Kopfhörer, wodurch beim Höher ein atemberaubend authentischer, dreidimensionaler Klangeindruck entsteht. 

 

Dauer: ca. 37 Minuten

Sprache: Erhältlich in Deutsch

Paket: 1 VR Headsets

Hinweis: Um den dreidimensionalen Raumklang (Ambisonics-Audio) in vollem Umfang erleben zu können, sind Kopfhörer notwendig .

 

Mitwirkende:

 

Musikalische Leitung: Domonkos Héja - Augsburger Philharmoniker

Musikalische Aufnahmeleitung & Musikschnitt: Ephraim Hahn

Tonmeister: Moritz Kobel

Tontechnik: Christian Sonnberger, Julius Busch

VR Klangmischung: Kseniya Kawko

Kamera & Bildschnitt: Heimspiel

Projektorganisation: Katrin Kirsch

Dramaturgie: Dr. Christine Faist

Projektleitung Digitale Entwicklung: Tina Lorenz

 

Technische Realisation: Heimspiel 

Photo Copyright: Heimspiel
Video Copyright: Heimspiel